HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/08/2002 - 1:24 a.m. | but later that week it was friday - once again...

Damn it! I hate not updating! 'cause then I either have to catch up in bigass chunks or just skip it all, and both options suck... It's already 1:30, but I guess I'm gonna stay up and write it all out...

Anyway, Lis came over and we decided to not go to a concert (uhhh) and go buy donuts (I ate 3 :D) from the gas station instead. Then we watched "The West Wing" (so good - I missed it a lot!) and the season premiere of "South Park." Lots of ignorant people might say it's an bad show for little kids, but it's so awesome and satirical and hi-larious that they prolly should be allowed to watch it, just so they don't turn out to be morons. Also, the usual smattering of "Boy Meets World" and "Even Stevens." This is the life, my friends.

Came back here and - soo-prize soo-prize - the apartment was clean! While I have certain suspicious about motivations of certain quad members ("DICK SO SOUR" poster is back up, although not facing me anymore!), I'm glad it's done. At around 1, Kyle asked me if I wanted to go on an adventure. If there's any purpose I serve, it's adventure-going-on, so we went to his parent's house (for chicken pattie buns), followed by Steak 'n Shake for a Very Berry Milkshake (It's like strawberry squared!! So, so good with real berries and a black Jesus communion wafer in it!). We got 2 straws so we could put foreheads together and drink at the same time, thus ensuring maximum homosexuality. Also, whenever one of us got a strawberry stuck on the end of the straw, the other would suck it off. I swear, if I weren't gay, I'd so totally be. We headed to Meijer, but having no reason to be there (and even less money), we bought a modest-sized bag of M&M's (because some 12 year old hack was waxing the floor in the candy aisle) and came home. While Kyle worked on his paper, I ate chicken patties and beat "Um Jammer Lammy." Thus, you'd hear alternative periods of swearing and praise, depending on whether the game was hard or trippy. I spent an additional half hour or so scouring the internet for Lammy stuffed toys (if you find, let me know!) and then went to bed around 3.

Woke up at 11:30 and showered in time for Lis to show up at noon like she said. But she didn't show up then. She showed up at 12:30. Anyway, lunch, followed by "Newsradio" and more embarrassing TV. At 3, I ventured to the psych building to do my little subject pool thing. It was one of those personality tests you fill out when you apply for a job essentially. Also some basic "read this and answer questions" thing... I dunno - seems like a good way to earn a little money down the road. I spent my last $2 on those little mouth strips (don't let anyone tell you otherwise - I was using 'em 2 years ago!!), cinnamon-flavored. I always want to smell like cinnamon, but these were pretty weak. I should've gone with the new retro looking Binaca because I love that shit. Strong as hell, flammable, and makes you look like a big, seedy pervert when you use it. *spray spray* Or should I say "spritz?!" ;) ;) ;)

Went back to Lisa's for even more TV (God, so sad). Apparently, my full first name is Nathanielfagfuckerincorporated, so I altered hers to Lisaphonevaginaassface. We're a fun couple. After a while, I had to come back here to change for work.

SPEAKING OF WORK (haha), I worked. Yeah, I dunno if Ryan or Drew actually like me, but they're all right. I'm pretty gullible, so they play tricks on me all the time, but Ryan was nice and said he'd rather work with me than Drew, and they're like best friends. The time went by reasonably fast. IMPE will suck, however. And I'm sorta worried that I might lose this shift because admin people are starting to catch on that there are three people working at a 2 man job... Oops! By the way, I may be making $8 an hour there (yeah, I never asked). It all depends if they know what "time-and-a-half" means. They're working this weirdass late night shift for $12/hour, which they said was time-and-a-half. They aren't uberbright, though, so maybe it was supposed to be "twice." Some guy threw up there tonight, and I was glad I didn't have to clean it up. Not that I haven't before...

Back to Lis' for Jimmy John's and more stupid TV. Jeez, I'm making up for lost time at IMSA. I mean, it's not the least bit necessary; I don't even like most of it, but watch it, I do. OK, OK - bedtime! Right after I listen to the 9 minute extended version of "Tainted Love." Holy shit, that's perfection *rubs crotch* Also, like one note of "Come on Eileen." I'm wierd.

I won't be soothed,
Nate