HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/25/2002 - 10:28 a.m. | fiddle dee deeee

I tricked the hell outta myself this morning! See, my alarm went off at 7:20, and I was like, "Ughghhhhh - so sleepy!" and decided to lie down just a little while longer. Dank gets up - awfully early, I think - and I check my clock. Good, only 5 minutes have passed. I roll out or bed, check my e-mail and junk, and ask Dank why he's up so early. He says, "I have Chem at 9..." I'm like, "So?" He says, "It's 8:30" Dammit! Somehow I managed to sleep exactly 65 minutes, so that I could look at just the minutes part of my alarm and think that only a few minutes had passed. Tricky son of a bitch.

You know what I need? Little tiny pins for my messenger bag! Yeah! With cool bands on them! Yeah! Like the Gin Blossoms or Better Than Ezra (who can tell them apart?)! Yeah!!

Today in JLit, we watched an anime version of The Tale of Genji. Within the first scene, there were naked cartoon boobs and a big shiny pink flower ghost that killed the girl attached to said boobs. I was expecting good things. However, the rest was kind of shit. If I hadn't read the book, I would have had no idea what was going on! And they all moved and talked so slowly! "I... am...... the...... Lord.......... Genji!" *amble*

Amazon.com knows me a little too well: "As someone who has purchased "Powerpuff Girls" products, you might like to know that "The Powerpuff Girls Movie" will be released on November 5 on VHS and DVD." And of course I will probably be buying it. It's not even as good as the cartoon, but it's long and adorable and think how cool I'd be if I memorized the lines... Yes. Cool.

I won't be soothed,
Nate