HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/22/2002 - 9:49 p.m. | "take one step back to see the whole forest instead of only a tree"

Apparently, I am very cliched because I am trying to be different (like everyone else). Sorry. I will stop liking pink. I will like black instead. Wait - dammit! OK, you pick which color I like. Then it won't be cliche; it will be the choice of the people! It's very confusing.

I can't find the lyrics to "DANCE, Too Much Booty in the Pants." You can't imagine how frustrating that is. See, I thought it was by 2 Live Crew because about half a million people on Kazaa said so. But, it might also be by Soundmaster T because amazon.com says so... So I'm not too sure, and neither has lyrics, which is just lousy. Here are some pretty ones I don't wanna lose:

"For I am an engine and I'm holding on
Through endless revisions to state what I mean
For sweetness alone who flew out through the window
And landed back home in a garden of green

You're riding alone in the back of a steamer
And steaming yourself in the warm shower spray
And water rolls on off the round captain's belly
Who's talking to tigers from his cafeteria tray

And sweet babies cry for the cool taste of milking
That milky delight that invited us all
And if there's a taste in this life more inviting
Then wake up your windows and watch as those sweet babies crawl away"

If you have AIM, you can get the song from me. It's called "Engine," and it's by Neutral Milk Hotel. I just recently started liking them a lot (much to Lisa's chagrin?), but now their little musical collective broke up, so no more new stuff maybe! What a world...

I won't be soothed,
Nate