HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/20/2002 - 11:47 p.m. | *struggles to keep entry coherent*

Lack of sleep is catching up to me, although I think I'm up to about 4 or 5 hours total. My theory is that 15 minutes of sleep every 6 hours will keep me alive. Meanwhile, Spritz slept 'til 4, Kyle 'til 7. They rock.

So, what did I do? Walked to Lisa's because she said she was gonna walk to Europa, which is code for "meet you at the end of time." We eventually took the movie back and got stuff at Panera for Matt and KC (Lis needed help, so buttering up is no bad idea - HUH!?! "no bad idea" I'm keeping that just 'cause of how shitty it sounds). Took the bus to their place and yeah - well, Lis has a bunch of tests and junk, so she was all busy. Meanwhile, I got ahead on my astronomy reading (how horrid). Once that was done, I sort of spaced off and slept a little. Also grapes. We were all hungry, so KC had me make noddles and cheese, a very ghetto substitute for mac and cheese. You just cut off chunks of Velveeta or something possibly worse and melt them over noodles. Using my tactile (??) cooking expertise, I added milk and seasoning and stuff. Lis is very unexperimental, which stinks in cooking. She also takes 20 minutes to clean 10 knives (which goes to show how often she must do them), so I took over on the rest of the dishes. I was flying through them (see, the secret is to do them fast and hard so you don't have to redo them), and they still took a long time. I think it's a useful skill to know how to do dishes... especially once I finish college. Then more sitting around. Lis had her little electronics kit thing with her, and I foudn 5 AA batteries, and I was thinking about how if you wire the positive end of a battery to the negative, it gets all hot and stuff, so what would happen if you wired 5??!?!? So, I got a little masking tape and pretty much set the whole thing up, but I didn't have the balls to close the circuit. For some reason, I imagined either a really good thing (infinite energy source!!!) or a really bad thing (a weapon of unimaginable destructive power!!!) would happen. More sitting.

Went back to Allen with Lis. She did work; I watched TV. I suck... but not as much as Life-size starring Tyra Banks!!! I can think of 2 good reasons to watch the movie (hint: boobs). The dance number at the end was also a winner. I also watched the 50th reunion of American Bandstand. I saw the final song or whatever, and they had Jerry Springer pretending to play guitar - they said he could, but he mostly just rocked - and the Pointer Sisters and FUCKING RAR PARKER, JR.!!!! KING AMONG MEN

This leads me to today's award for Excellence in Mediocrity. It happens to be a tie today between Ray Parker, Jr. and Jere Burns (the dad from Life-size). Ray Parker is simply a king among men. I mean, for one thing, he did the "Ghostbusters" theme song!! And then, you go to his website, and it's the greatest fucking thing on earth! You got his sexy picture and the fucking awesome 3 second sexy music on repeat and the slowass appearing words from nowhere! KING AMONG MEN. And then we have Jere Burns. Whenever you need a generic father, he'll be there! Any channel you turn on, there's a good chance he'll pop up! And he was the best dancer at the end of Life-size! Of course, that's like being King Downs, but you get the point! Anyway, I am sleepy, and I still haven't showered, and I don't think I'm gonna, so you can follow the trail of my ooze to class tomorrow. BAI!

I won't be soothed,
Nate