HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/17/2002 - 11:37 p.m. | finds a nice cliff to drop off

Well, construction paper Blossom and Buttercup are now done. If this wasn't a productive day, I don't know what is. Unfortunately, Bubbles is gonna be about a million times harder. The picture I have is really tiny, and she's my favorite, so I have to do it perfectly.

Also, I was supposed to go to some Astronomy observing session tonight, but it was all cloudly, so so much for that. This was the last opportunity, though, so I dunno if I'm fucked or what.

There's another adventure planned for tomorrow night - this time for the bustling metropolis that is Normal, Illinois. I'm pretty sure we're gonna do some AB-NORMAL things there! HAHAHRHRHHRHRJASH jkasdj;wermwem,rcixv890zxc8vopsejfklsdc9 8(asd*jx,nbvnrt[ppoixcuu. Anyway, Spritz is gonna be the marauder (read: oaf) for the night, which I think isn't gonna work at all. He'll fall or take like a 45 minute shower or something. So I'll be there to back him up. I really don't wanna be caffeine-powered tomorrow, though. I hate how strained I feel. Therefore, during my break tomorrow, I'm gonna scope out Walgreens and surrounding less respectable pantries and conveniences marts for alternative energy sources.

A long time ago, I got this bottle of so-called "Smart Water." It had magic herbs in it that were supposed to help you focus and increase mental activity and shit. What happened in my case is that almost exactly 3 hours after I finally finished a bottle (it tasted like lemony burning ass), I would get more energy than any one person can handle. And, since it was herbs, I'm sure there were no terrible side effects. I mean, come on! Herbs are healthy! But yeah - that's the sort of thing I'm looking for.

"and all the drugs that i don't have the guts to take / to soothe my mind so i'm always sober / always aching, always heading towards mass suicide, occult figurines / and wasted gas-station attendants / attending to their jobs / and a nice drive in the country / finds a nice cliff to drop off"

Sorry - longass quotes are annoying, but it seemed appropriate for the occasion. Plus Neutral Milk Hotel are known for really long, cool lyrics. Just like us:

Will: (singsong) Oh, I'm halfway done with a third of my problems!
Nate: (in other room) Doo-dah! Doo-dah!
Will: Halfway done with a third of my problems!
Nate & Dank: Oh, the doo-dah day!

I won't be soothed,
Nate