HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/17/2002 - 5:57 p.m. | susan sarandon dies at the end of stepmom

I walked to the art store today. I love going into the art store with a specific purpose. Makes me feel cool. I'd become an art major simply for the visits to the art store if I didn't mind the pretention or that I suck at art or the overall uselessness of the major. As it is, I'm pretty glad that they don't actually know why I needed that 50 cent piece of "buff" colored paper.

On the way back, I saw:

-the word "FREE" written in chalk upside down. I was all like, "Ooh! I like free stuff" until I realized that it said "Palestine" below it. Uh, they can keep it. *rimshot*

-Doctor Scientist, this Asian man with a big mustache and a labcoat running somewhere with a test tube in each hand.

-A bat made of pink Christmas tree lights in the vestibule of Europa (come take a look; it's wonderful)

So, Lis and I were watching TV, and we saw an ad for the movie Stepmom with Julia Roberts and Susan Sarandon. So, Lisa immediately says, "Susan Sarandon dies at the end of that." So I'm all pissy (even though I have no desire to see it - it's the principle!), and then she tells me that she hasn't seen it either. Someone ruined the ending for her too. So, as it seemed to be some sort of contagion, I put an away message on Lis' AIM account telling everyone that Susan Sarandon dies at the end. Pretty soon, Jared IMs and is all sad that the ending has been ruined. This made me feel a lot better, so I guess spreading the news is the only cute. Keep that in mind.

I won't be soothed,
Nate