HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/16/2002 - 10:42 a.m. | i soooo sad so so sad (that i can't ACT!!!!)

It seems to me that you'd finish doing construction on one half of a stretch of road before you started on the other, but apparently I am an idiot. As it is, though, now pretty much all of Goodwin is under construction, meaning I have to take a 10 minute detour to get to the quad. The only thing worse than that would be if I used Mapquest directions *rimshot* "Go north on Lincoln, then proceed east to Cleveland (circumnavigating globe if necessary), turn right at the Forest of Mystery, and battle the the Ancient Dragon KKhykyia. Once the Golden Egg is yours, turn south on University, and you're there!" Thanks, Mapquest.

We watched some of The Seven Samurai in Japanese Lit. (JLit) today. It's a pretty good movie except I really don't like this one minor actor in it: The Saddest Man in the World. He's just some villager, but his only emotion is this exaggerated sad face. I mean, all the time. It's his neutral face. But it looks overdone and almost comical, like a sad clown or something. I mean, the other villagers are sad too, but the fact that they don't always look sad makes their sad face more meaningful, you know? So that guy's a hack. And I can't find his picture because the internet failed me again, so here's the next best thing:


I soooo sad! Boo hoo hoo!

I won't be soothed,
Nate