HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

06/20/2005 - 11:29 a.m. | BIRTHDAY list

I just reminded myself that it's almost Christmas MY BIRTHDAY. I was talking to this girl the other day, and she was telling me how she used to go on thousand dollar shopping sprees all the time, and I dunno... I guess that's what you do if you have the money, but how much of that stuff do you want even, really? I sat and thought of the things I really want more than anything, and there are like three things:

-blue electic / acoustic mandolin (within 2 weeks of Kyle buying a guitar!)
-large F�f chair
-a decent, tailored suit or possibly a cute blazer
-old Sony Vaio Sub-laptop (no touchpad!)

And then, if I were to be really greedy, like on a Christmas BIRTHDAY list, for instance, I might ask for the following:

-gold tooth
-Clay Pigeons movie poster
-sterling silver mudflap girl necklace
-tambourine
-realistic die cast Back to the Future Delorean model!!! (specifically)
-BB gun [pistol] laser sight
-power supply for comptar
-CDs by The Gourds, Chisel, whatevs

Nic Cage Movies: (In order)

-Bringing Out The Dead (This must be first)
-8MM
-Snake Eyes
-Face/Off
-The Rock
-Con Air
-Gone in 60 Seconds
-Leaving Las Vegas
-Vampire's Kiss
-Valley Girl
-Raising Arizona
-Wild at Heart
-Red Rock West
-Honeymoon in Vegas

Perpetuals:

-Polaroid film (LOTS AND LOTS AND LOTS)
-eBay gift cards!
-skinny ties
-hugs

But that's just a hypothetical. I <3 Eleanor.

Kyle came up with a chorus yesterday that is going to make us all rich and famous. I shall write the fast-talkin' verses, and he will sing and dance. I wish I could share with you, but you are all miserable thieves.

I won't be soothed,
Nate