HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/27/2005 - 5:42 p.m. | it's on the tip of everybody's tongue

I am happy as hell, motherfucker! My ass got into that creative advertising class I applied for! Of the 40 or whatever people who tried out, I was one of the Hot 16! Oh yes! Finally, just a little evidence that I might actually be in a field I will do will in.

I am sad as hell, motherfucker! My grades were a pile of shit this semester. Like, really, really shitty. Like, I can't even believe how shitty. Like, was some sort of mistake made in calculating them shitty? I mean, I knew I was fucked in media ethics, that was a given (and I sort of even enjoy the idea), but cute little Sukki Yoon even shat on me hardcore. Have we learned a valuable lesson about class attendance? Yeah, yeah - we're getting there. I'm hoping new cute laptop will aid in getting me to class, so I can write zombie stories and bitchy entries about how I hate class and how everyone there sucks and is ugly.

My parents are so proud of the first part, too... I'd really prefer them not knowing about the second.

It feels like it's been forever since they've been proud of me. Again, I blame the meds. In the same way I was no longer caring about family or friends or emotions, I surely didn't give a flying fuck about stupid useless classes. Sigh - stupid lifelong mistakes.

I won't be soothed,
Nate