HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

06/29/2004 - 3:53 a.m. | doary;amd/cp [diaryland.com]

Whatever tightly-wound coil I've had in my head has seemingly started to unravel, and I'm just beginning to feel its effects. For one, in the space of less than 12 hours, I've managed to completely reverse my sleep cycle. I am now fully-rested at 3:53 am. What does one do with one's self now? I had enough trouble with this during the day. At least the dreams were OK. I seemed well-liked (by girls, even), and I did this dance number in front of a lecture hall full of people, and they seemed to enjoy it. I woke up paranoid, though. Kyle and Spritz were still up and talking loudly about Infantry like normal... until they noticed I was awake. Then Spritz disappeared into Kyle's room and after some extra-loud discussion as a ploy, they began whispering (no doubt about me), eventually coming to some sort of conclusion, at which point they started talking loudly again to cover up ("THE NICE THING ABOUT TRILLIAN IS THE SKINS SOMETHING SOMETHING" - Kyle) as they walked out the door. Absolutely convinced that they were going to kill me in my sleep, I woke up and brushed my teeth. If you've gotta go, go with a smile! Kyle came back - from "dropping Spritz off at Jen's" (right) - and did little to assuage my fears. "No, man, we aren't going to kill you." Rest easy, Nate Walsh. On the plus side, sex criminal :)

Fuck Avril Lavigne, says I. She's getting a little too on in the years for me, a little too grizzled and gnarled, a little too intent on keeping her virginity (right). I'm moving on to 13 year old JoJo, who I have deemed the Next Big Thing. Last night I downloaded her single "Leave," which I mostly love for the little cheerleader shouts in the background ("Get out [LEAVE]," etc.), and I believe I may have joined her fan club. I hope that didn't cost any money. Ebay has no posters of her yet, but once they do, it will be a whole new summer of cretinous splurging. I'm not a pedophile, fuck you.

Anyone have any idea what unique combination of Windows key, ctrl, and shift could make Internet Explorer close itself?

Hm. You're all pretty gross, really.

I won't be soothed,
Nate