HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/25/2004 - 2:30 a.m. | how crass I hear you cry

Why no depth perception is sometimes cool: Well, actually might not be a depth perception thing, but I put a drop of water on the spigot of the faucet under the handle, and it really looked like it was floating. And once I cleaned the fucker, it was even better!

The more I think about it, the more these Rules piss me off. It would seem that everyone is in agreement that leaving Sara/Sarah a message the first time I called was a Bad Idea. And maybe within the confines of dating and stuff, it is, but - honest to God -I really had no intentions. I just wanted to make a new friend and leaving a message seemed like a wholly appropriate, even nice, thing to do. If someone called me, and I wasn't there, I would be super happy if they left a message, don't care who they are. Maybe this means I'm an attention whore. But I can't exist in a world where that means more than that. Nope. Just ticks me off, if that's the case.

Gina Rowlee should be proud. Like 5 years ago, she told me to work on eye contact, and now I am one bad motherfucker at that shit. All the better if someone looks back, too.

I won't be soothed,
Nate