HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/14/2003 - 4:11 a.m. | stupid one weakness

Nate has very little to share with you today. He will still write more than all of you combined. He is like that. The fucker.

At around 2:30, I got myself in gear enough to go tan. I continue to get mixed comments on my hair. Don't worry, though. It will all be solid color by next weekend, I swear. Which color is still up in the air. Shit brown, more than likely. My eye circles are especially bad. Look like a zombie. Taste like chicken. I bought the healthiest lunch ever: cheese popcorn and Fudge Rounds. If my body is gonna be a shithead and not have me gain weight, I might as well just eat ridiculous things, right? OK, so I'm sort of self-conscious about my appearance, right? Oh, you've noticed? Well, anyway. I'm sure it is not paranoid. I am sure of it! Because I am taking steps! Eye contact is about down (Gina told me to work on that, what, four years ago?), so now I'm moving onto the warm smile. And since I've started, I have not received one smile back. Therefore, I obviously look like some horrid skeleton beast with perverted intentions. Maybe I should skip the grin and just go for the full-fledged shithead smile. That won't be terrifying. Some psycho baring his teeth at everyone. You will be attracted to me, damn it! I am sick of making out with my bubble gum. It never lets me get past first.

God, I did nothing! Nothing!!!!! I finally worked up the energy to plug my speaker wire back in, so I listened to music throughout the afternoon. That's it. For a while, I listened to "The Naked Mole Rap" on repeat because, well, I'm not sure why... Last night Dank mentioned having seen some Asian girl singing the Kim Possible theme in Chinese or something. This needed to be investigated. Her name is Kiki Ding, and I know more about her than anyone now, but I cannot find her song, and I am certainly not ready to buy her album (although the songs I downloaded are catchy as hell). I spent about an hour trying to duplicate the notes of Kim's pager on the little ringtone composer on my phone. How could you say it's not worth it?

Just when I was being sucked into the horrid abyss that is "The Amanda Show" (listen, I love the girl, but her show is just balls), Yousaf called and invited me over to watch the only thing that could be conceivably worse - Malibu's Most Wanted. I have no problem with this. I mean, there was nothing... good about it, and it had God damn Taye Diggs in it (stupid piece of shit), but I give it props nonetheless. Snow is everywhere, so I guess the ride should've been scary, but I think I'm just going to keep count of my horrible wrecks. It will be fun, no? I tried to watch Dank play some terrible Playstation game but instead took a role as his inept human macro and searched for the blatantly fake breast larvae picture that Brytne and I were horrified by earlier on this year. I know it's not real; it doesn't even look it. But, man! The concept! It seriously gives me goosebumps! *shudder* You don't even know how much it freaks me out, man. I don't know why, but it's like the one thing that gets to me.

We went out to rent movies, but then our time got all sucked up by Nickelodeon. Stupid ugly kids. At least we finally saw Mongo on "Nick Arcade." Man, I was gonna write more, but then I had to look at the picture up there when I pasted it, and now I just want to die. My bane, folks. My bane. I have chills.

VESteltenpohl (2:29:01 PM): whats a good cat name?
VESteltenpohl (2:29:03 PM): the best cat name
mrkrazy 11 (2:29:24 PM): This is difficult
mrkrazy 11 (2:29:53 PM): Strawberry.
VESteltenpohl (2:30:06 PM): you're so adorable

Mostly I like how it took me less than a minute to figure it out.

I won't be soothed,
Nate