HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/07/2003 - 4:02 a.m. | do you like my honkers? do they turn you on?

I've been having weird dreams lately, but not so weird as to recount them. Just weird enough to mention them. Riiiight. Anyway, I got up, fully intent on working on my advertising, but oh! Silly me! I forgot my computer is balls, can't open PDFs, and makes a horrid buzzing noise so that I can't concentrate. Which tears it. I am opting for the new computer this Christmas. Anyway, I showered instead and went over to the Oregon lab and worked there for a few hours. I'm well over half done; this is a very easy assignment (although it is sort of funny to try and find in-depth research on pasteurized process cheese spread). I had my parents send me my ads from home, but I guess they couldn't find them, so I sort of got the shaft and will probably have to retype. Arg.

Anyway, having reached a decent stopping point, I came home and finished up "Love Hina" and ate chicken. It's funny; I get sentimental over the weirdest things. People are flying in and out of my life all the time (OK, mostly out), and I'm pretty much fine with that. But having finished this series about these ridiculous anime characters, I find myself sort of melancholy. Perhaps because of my overlarge ovaries. From there, well, didn't have much to do (Kyle was passed out), so I decided to ride over and tan. Closed. Instead, I wandered around two grocery stores for a while. I dunno - it's a bad habit, I guess, but I really like looking at everything closely and then buying nothing. Reminds you of what's out there. By the way, I finally feel like things are starting to right themselves with me. Not with you, of course, but me is improving. Or I is, rather.

Came home and in desperation watched The Lost World on USA. In the first movie, mostly the bad people got eaten by dinosaurs - the shithead lawyer, the nerd thief, and so on. So it was some sort of moral lesson. In this one, however, the nice guy who was trying to save lives got fucked. Random chaos. Maybe it's just 'cause I like Kevin Pollack. Kitty IM'd, and I met her and Andy at Ragamuffin for - well - a long wait. Actually, I'm sort of retarded, and I thought they were coming here, but then they didn't show up, and I got nervous, so I went out looking for them by LAR (dead on the highway or whatever) and went to Ragamuffin from there (the logical conclusion). I am so smart. Andy seems more focused or mature or something lately, which I think is good. Mostly it was a lot of back and forth stories, so I was laughing like a retard. His floor was on fire, and someone masturbated without touching themselves. Amazing.

Went to Dank's to go see Honey with him and Yousaf. A guy came into the theatre to check our tickets and somehow neglected to notice the large stockpile of goods we had smuggled in. I mean, maybe you could pull Starburst off, but I had a water bottle filled with apple juice, for Christ's sake. Anyway, the movie was about what you'd expect. Predictable, but Jessica Alba's pretty and the little kid was adorable, so I guess that makes it worthwhile. I have no idea. DSL. I am so fascinated by dancing. I dunno - whenever I see something like this, I really want to go out and just go fucking nuts and dance around and shake my ass and so on and so forth. But genetics are entirely against me (I have come to the conclusion that the few girls that did try to come to me were flukes caused by the tilt of the earth), so I guess I need to keep resisting. Man, if I had three wishes, one would so be used to get the ability to dance. Even if it were one of those ironic, "be careful what you wish for!!" stories, and I ended up being turned gay or into a woman as a side effect. I'd take that, I think. Also, I want theme music. So, so much.

I didn't really mean to stay much longer at Dank's, but he has digital cable, and there is this channel that is so fucking brilliant, I can't even explain it to you. It's called Nick GaS (Games and Sports) and all they do is show old episodes of Nickelodeon game shows on and on in a row with no commercials. I guess for one it fuels what little nostalgia I actually have - who else remembers Nick Arcade?! - but more importantly, it is seriously the funniest thing in the whole world to watch. The hosts are so quirky and 80's, and the contestants are just absolute retards, and it just goes on and on. This one girl trying to play the arcade game and just standing there and staring blankly was just amazing. And the Mongos accidentally walking out with the other team. I dunno, man. It's hard to explain, but for me, the funnest thing in the world now is watching that channel with Dank. We really wanted to stay up until "Guts" was on, but that's 2 more hours from now, and we have to move on with our lives someday. Anyway, my lungs hurt from laughing so much (really!), so I guess I'm out.

Final thoughts: My bike seat had frost on it, so I called it a frosted bike seat and giggled for a lot longer than one should. Imran's song of the day - the Yo La Tengo cover of Cat Steven's "Here Comes My Baby" - is just awesome - and conincidental since I was just thinking about quoting it the other day. Yeah, Nate and his quotes. That fucker.

I won't be soothed,
Nate