HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/22/2003 - 9:22 p.m. | fidget

Musn't sleep at 9:30 on a Saturday night. Musn't sleep at 9:30 on a Saturday night. Musn't sleep at 9:30 on a Saturday night. And you can tell I'm desperate when I actually type that out three times in full instead of copying and pasting.

Now, honestly, I could pass the time fairly well just throwing cards and watching TV or listening to music or something, but TV is absolute crud right now, and I'm pretty sure my clakkety typing is more than enough noise to bother my parents as it is. I miss you, booger keyboard.

I really don't have much to tell about today. I got up, I packed, I showered, I went to Walgreens with Brytne (for more 79 cent packs of cards), I waited around for Dank, saw the cutest episodes of "My Life as a Teenage Robot." Dank came, we drove back. McDonald's screwed me on a straw (which is apparently a common event?) and yes, their food is still bad. Lewis Black is funny, and here I am pretty much. I don't think my mom likes the red in my hair too much, but I do believe it is better than my dirty blonde would be. We talked for a while, and it's good to know that the food I left here three months ago has been untouched since then. Peach sauce! Yum! (It's like apple sauce, but... with peaches. Instead of apples. Right). Once again saw the stupid ending to the TV version of Seven (SHOW ME HER HEAD, DAMN YOU!) and then we watched Along Came a Spider. Well, I did. Folks made it through roughly half. Sometimes I think plot twists are just because they couldn't make the original material good enough. But then again, I'm sort of a bitch.

The thing is, my boredom is not really based upon location. If I were at school, there is a very good chance I would be doing the same thing. So, it is an internal problem, it would seem. And, if I could do anything I wanted, yeah - what would that be? Yeah, stupid dancing. I would like to go a fairly crowded party or some shit and dance (maybe even with people, should I suddenly develop testicles), but parties are never like that, and I sure as hell don't know anyone around here. Here being Sheridan, I mean. Not, uh, the diary community. I never made it a point to reach out to my old friends here a) because I never had too many to begin with and b) because that's just the type of person I've always been. And now... it just seems odd... if I were to suddenly call up Troy Yeager or Tanna or Susan Whalen and be like, "HARLO I AM SMARTO FROM HIGH SCHOOL WANT TO SEE MOVIE" because then I'll just be gone again in a week anyway. Regrets not setting down roots? Not sure about that. haha - I wonder if classes at IVCC are still in session. I could hassle the students there. Stupid little goat hairs on my chin.

I won't be soothed,
Nate