HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/05/2003 - 5:57 p.m. | limited success

I always have things to write about! Hilarious things! Not today, though. OK, I just don't remember too much happening. I woke up to Spritz's horrid Ultima Online sound effects. Hateful. This is me. And why do I randomly bring up my butt when it is late? What a strange compulsion. I'm just creating messes everywhere today. My stupid pen exploded in my bag, so like a third of my indisposable items (e.g. balloon animal pump, toy parrot) are covered in ink. Secondly, in my race to bear Stupidface McBigboob (she pulled up to Lincoln in her shy blue New Beetle at the same time I did, so I took off to try and make it to class before her... and I kicked her ass!), I splattered mud pretty much all over me (and prolly lots of other people, but I don't see them around, so their concerns are unimportant to me). In JLit, it seemed like we talked about bad TV, and I once again voiced my objections to whatever we are reading. I'm such a critic. Will thought the story we read had a happy ending because only one person killed themselves instead of the usual double suicide. Gray skies are gonna clear up; put on a happy face!!

I sorta skipped Stats so as to clip my nails and register for classes. I had thought that there were a few more little things I could get ahead on in Advertising, but it turns out that this next semester truly is a bust as far as that goes. I just have to admit to myself that I'm not a junior. Sigh. Instead, I am taking 4 Psych classes in addition to a class on phonetics. Haha. Stupid uselessness. I tried, though! I tried long and hard to find even a a fifth psych class that would fit or be useful, and it's all just crap. Anyway, if anyone is taking a fun or interesting class, and you want me to be in it (for some bizarre reason that I wouldn't entirely comprehend), let me know, man!

I rushed - through the frickin' tornado - to get to crazy group. They are becoming less and less structured, which requires more and more talking from us. So far, my anxiety has been pinned upon my parents and the fact that I went to IMSA. Stupid psychology. But - I'm pulling off things I didn't think I could, so maybe it's a good sign. Could be a better sign maybe, but there's time for that. Man, me and the one girl - we are so much alike! We even have the same thoughts on religion and junk. It's sort of scary. Crazy female Nate. I even think her clothes are what I'd wear if I were a girl. Blue button down shirt, black t-shirt underneath, nice, simple.

"The jeans taper and flare as if they had been breathed onto Lorelei Yassky by God." I've often wondered how girls manage to fit into their pants. They seem so much more constricting than my own (well, this is true in pretty much all cases). Anyway, I could never pull off flares, but I would like to think I could as a girl. What? Yeah, I don't get it either.

Work now, or whatever you'd like to call this. Paid laziness perhaps. Once I fought off all the 6 year olds, I mean. STOP THROWING BATMAN IN HERE!! I mean - hug!! Maybe I am better, but many of my thought processes remain the same. Did I do something wrong? Is the damage irreperable? Did I spell that correctly? Just... when things change - and that's the nature of things... to change - I wonder why, and I don't like to think ill of people, so I usually blame myself. I just... miss the past a little maybe. I should get over it, though.

Nostalgia:

Sean: "What's that on your head?"
Spaceboy: "Oh, this? This is the force-feedback gaming mind control headband."
Erik: "It makes you look like a fucking idiot."
Spaceboy: "Correction: a space idiot."
Erik: "I give it 1000 dicks."
Spaceboy: "That sounds great!"
Erik: "Sort of. It means that when Phil Collins is playing with your headband thing, he still wants 1000 dicks in his mouth."
Sean: "Theoretically, the best a peripheral can do is zero dicks, which means Phil can enjoy your device with a mouth completely empty of cock."
Erik: "Or you could get negative dicks, which means that Phil Collins actually forgets about some of the dicks he's had or currently has in his mouth."
Sean: "But that's crazy."
Erik: "Right."

I won't be soothed,
Nate