HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/23/2003 - 11:33 p.m. | "just because when you touch me i pull away?"

I'm fighting something bad... and I'm losing. I'm trying to fill the void with art projects. I made some berry soap with little piggies and erasers in them (30 seconds killed) and 2 new construction paper animals (penguin and crab with more in progress!) - almost enough to put them up on my wall! There is a third project on the way (a creepy one at that), but I need a color printer. Hint: Sarah Lucas. Between that and Megaman and fried food and laundry and bonding time with Kyle (at Jimmy John's on Green, at Japan House, around Urbana, etc.), things aren't all that bad. But - this is important - something has gummed up my works (besides my allergies). Has someone ever made you physically ill... I mean, just by their presence? Any idea why? Is that normal? Always avoidant, I have developed a plan. A none-too-sucessful plan. I've got to get out of this... whatever I'm in. All social interaction is making me ill. Like, even observing other people doing it. I don't feel comfortable. What's causing this? What have I worked myself into? And how do I go about working myself out of it?

Happy autumn, by the way.

I won't be soothed,
Nate