HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

09/10/2003 - 2:18 p.m. | artful entertaining delicious

Time once again to argue that my life is at least a little productive. OK, yesterday morning wasn't because I just slept an absolute crapload and then watched Spritz the food pit shovel item after item down his gullet. But, once everybody had gone, with the insane energy that only comes from a very stupid plan, I dyed my hair red. Very red. Not like orange red, which shouldn't be called red at all, really. Just, uh, red. This is hard to describe without pictures. Anyway, I look very punk rock, and I think the townspeople agree because I've been getting a few glares. Hardcore. Now, if you know anything about me, it's that I truly despise redheads. They are the one group of people whose appearance I find utterly disgusting (unless animated). Therefore, you might assume that me dying my hair in this manner is just my self-loathing coming to a head. How wrong you are. I have decided to stop the intolerance and see what it's like to walk in the shoes of a mutant freak. Actually, I look sort of cute. Well, as cute as I could get. Pictures someday maybe. Or just visit, assface.

Anyway, after the giggling and insanity that was that, I mostly sat around and read all afternoon until Advertising, which was again let out early. I love that lazy man. He also made fun of box wine, which is a pretty good step. After class, I went to Michelle's and we went on a hunt for the best, cheapest place to fix the scratch on her car. We also drank a lot of soda. Navigation was less than perfect, but I think we may have found an OK place. We also stopped at the World Harvest gourmet foods place on University, which is how Strawberry Fields should. So many more items and pretty cheap too! I want to go in there and explore for hours sometime. Anyway, trip to Wal-mart where Michelle was aided by the most helpful employee ever. He literally sprinted around the store. Now that's style. I bought lightbulbs and more lighters to mod because it is such a good use of money.

Having to pee furiously, I came home and peed (interesting, no?) and then went to a party that Kyle's parents were throwing at their place. The food was really good (first time I ever liked a dish with pork in it!) and one lady had a hilariously severe camel toe. ACK. Once the inebriated karaoke began, it was time to leave. Came back here and read until Spritz got back and then... uh... some stuff. All very cool, you can be sure. Afterwards, Spritz went to bed, and I sang and entertained Kyle while he tried to do his TAM homework. I am one hilarious little helper monkey.

Up today for Journalism, which I am finding more and more useless. He just talks about whatever he wants and so very little of it seems to relate to journalism. I mean, I guess it's tough to lecture on how to write or whatever, but he just does all this long, weird shit, like reading Willie Nelson interviews and telling stories about the Chicago Bulls and giving us insane advice. Useless. JLit next, which is pretty useless as well, but it's only an hour of useless, and I'm getting three credits for it. Discussion drags on pretty slowly, but, on the plus side, three people in the class are terrified of bees and run around the room whenever one gets near and another is this foreign exchange student from Japan who has no idea what's going on AT ALL. And who could forget Stupidface McBigboob or the almost pretty red-haired Asian chick. Came back here with Will, and while Roomba cleaned shit up, we told about essentially how awful our respective summers were. I guess that's it. At 5, I have to work at Freer some more, but I'm trying to talk Kyle and Spritz into visiting, so that I'll have something to look forward to. Not that you're not invited, of course. I just didn't think you'd want to come.

I won't be soothed,
Nate