HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/30/2003 - 11:53 p.m. | �great value products from wal-mart vs. something that tastes good�

Shortly after I finished my little tantrum in the previous entry, Michelle called and asked if she could come over. She cajoled me into playing foosball, which I do, of course, suck at. In turn, we tried Green Power sludge, which is much more disgusting than Basil Seed Drink, so we washed it down with some tequila. Nice move. Well, she wanted to try some, and I figured we�d better make a clear line between social drinking and alcoholism and helped her out. Then we went for bubble tea, opting to take the back roads over fences and by the sewage river and through creepy buildings and stuff. Our shortcut only cost us like half an hour. We ran into Kyle and Brytne at Ragamuffin, but they seemed occupied, so we played �RAINBOW JUMBLING TOWER� (read: �Generic Jenga�) until we got sick of it (read: �once�). Pineapple mango is so much better than green apple. Then again, if they made a butt flavor, I�m pretty sure it would be better than green apple. We hung out for a while at the little balcony deck thing behind Engineering Hall (�overlooking beautiful un-landscaped shitpiles!) and then headed back here for still more foosball. Once she grew exhausted from her ubertournament with Spritz, I walked her back to her place to see her new couches or something. Despite having only one hour of sleep the previous night, she decided that it was high time she watched TV, so I hung around and watched the MTV Video Music Awards. Kelly Clarkson was robbed several times over, and Good Charlotte (or as Chris Rock called them, �Bad Green Day�) shouldn�t have won shit, but I�m glad Adam Sandler and Snoop Dogg presented the final award together, thus killing the �fo� shizzle my nizzle� antics forever. Shelly started to conk out on the couch about then, but I was given the remote and a pillow and more or less told not to leave. Done. I collapsed on the floor after Jenny Jones got a little too dull for me (impossible!!), which I bet freaked out Michelle�s roommates somewhat this morning. �Who is that child sleeping on the floor?!� I woke up at nine on the dot and stumbled back home, noting a seafoam bluish Volkswagen New Beetle convertible, so I made an impromptu call to my mom at work. And they say cell phones are useless.

Got ready for class and scooted out a little later than I would have liked, but I made it with time to spare. Despite my sopping wet bike seat and handlebar covers. Yum, mildew. I really like my journalism TA. Maggie McFadden! She has a Claire Forlani-ish appearance about her (rrawarr!) and she�s really nice and cute. And I have her cell phone number apparently. We didn�t accomplish much particularly. I talked to Zimos, who I hope I am not annoying too greatly, and it was another happy �Let�s go over the syllabus and leave class early!� class. Econ was not. We reviewed microecon, which is sort of boring, and the room was hot as hell and as smelly as� manure hell. However, I do like my TA quite a bit. Well, this is mostly because he is from New Zealand (�we don�t have Oreos in New Zealand� as if you care�) and has an awesome accent, but he�s pretty nice and funny (today�s title is from him), and class participation is gonna be easy. We have to answer a question, right or wrong, five times this semester. Woop dee shit. I am already 20% of the way there. Enough with the parentheses. One class left, but I�ve to try and get some food in me while time allows it.

I won't be soothed,
Nate