HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

08/03/2003 - 10:22 p.m. | don't worry, this will be short

Today was me doing very little but eating a lot and finishing "Dark Angel." CLIFFHANGER ENDING WHAT WILL I DO UNTIL OCTOBER 11?!?!?!? Still, I'm glad I watched, even though it merely confirms what a pathetic life I lead.

I'm so... "good" compared to everyone. All morals and responsibility and empathy. It's sort of annoying to everyone, I bet, but it's how I ended up. My mom decided I have an "old soul" today, which I guess is a good thing. Just not in the particular situation I am now. Then again, we were all a little buzzed, so maybe we're all wrong. They give me little pep talks now and then, and I always feel awkward about them because I really don't think I'm as good as they think I am. Just sort of meh, like everyone else thinks. And I don't get what they say about me having things to offer. I figure everyone else must be able to offer about the same as I do, so why bug anyone? I'm a downer, aren't I? Seriously, though, the Proclaimers' "Sunshine on Leith" is one of the best albums ever. Screw "500 Miles" ("I'm Gonna Be," technically). Give that shit a listen!

Quote:

"but i'm not... sexy, now am i? oh! you've got an angle now, don't you? suddenly it DOES all make sense. listen: i'm skinny, pale, hairy, and i got a mild case of acne. i don't see how i could attract anyone. except out of desperation, which i don't want"

Patch > Pill

I won't be soothed,
Nate