HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

07/24/2003 - 11:14 p.m. | gotta escape from the planet of the apes!

If there's one thing I should focus my attention on, it's watching on the "Planet of the Apes" movies. All 5 on DVD are only like $90! (And then I'd listen to the 7 hidden tracks at the end of They Might Be Giants' "Severe Tire Damage." And then hang myself because I'm such a huge freaking dork!) I like in commericals and junk how they say something is "only" a certain price. What trickery those advertisers use! "What!? You mean, it's only $19.95?! I could be paying more?! Well, I simply most buy this now while the opportunity presents itself!" You've convinced me. What a stupid profession.

I realized today that the computer I'm using is roughly a decade old. That's more than half as old as I am, and she just keeps on ticking. I think about getting a newer one, but that old Walsh tendency remains. We'll just wait until you burst into flames, OK, buddy?

I won't be soothed,
Nate