HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

07/22/2003 - 11:10 p.m. | you smoke in the park and sleep in the greenery

Back to spending the majority of my day with smelly old men. That�s a shock. I was bumped to and from winding and welding today, depending on whether or not they thought Doughboy was coming in (his sabbatical carries on, however� I mean, �his back hurts,� so they need me in other areas). Meanwhile, Travo hammers legs shut on plant supports. Poor bastard. And Loony Pete makes the supports. Very, very slowly. When I had left, he had made about $13 in 8 hours. Holy shit.

Michelle�s �cuntry� mix (her choice of title, not mine) put me in a sappy mood. Country music is so freaking wholesome� or at least the stuff I heard. All about love and being sad and abstinence and nostalgia and happy families or whatever. I kept going, �Aw! It�s so sweet! And na�ve!� Not that I am Mr. Experienced World Traveler or anything. This was followed by the kicking sounds of Cat Stevens. Rockin� as hell. Good old �Peace Train.� I have a feeling Cat Stevens is a nerd. Then again, I was forced to wear too-big safety glasses today, so I was hardly Mr. Cool. That�s 2 stupid Mr. jokes in a paragraph. Enough of that, I think.

I SHOULD BE SLEEPING �STEAD OF KEEPING
THESE LATE HOURS I�VE BEEN KEEPING.

Really, not too much happened today. I couldn�t really get into work like I normally do; my whole groove felt a little off. I did OK nonetheless. I just felt clumsy, which I generally am, so I guess I shouldn�t worry. My mind is pretty much in the gutter all the time these days. Same old stuff, back and forth. It takes a serious distraction for me to forget about that stuff. Today, it only happened like 2 times: once when I burned my hand in like 4 places and again when Vanessa called to say hey. Saving grace, seriously. I miss normal conversation so much sometimes. Note I said �normal,� which is why I could never talk to any of the mutants at the factory or IVCC. In case you were about to question me or something.

Dad came, we drove home, I began my fairly typical cycle after I had a glass of Volcanic Blood orange juice (:D � it�s this special type of orange: looks blood red and tastes almost like grapefruit! Yum!): I read until I was too tired to read, then I watched From Dusk �till Dawn until I was too tired to watch, and then I slept until I could read again. I am practically a fungus. This doesn�t mean I�m not a fun guy *rimshot* Ran a few errands, including getting a temp car from the used car place. That was very nice of them, especially considering that tomorrow Dad was going in early and working to who knows when. Hopefully, my car will be fixed soon. Driving this gray Oldsmobile sedan thing just brings back memories; plus, it�s not nearly as good (lots more quirks). Still, I�m appreciative. Very much so. Susan Whalen's dad died, I guess, and my dad had to go to the wake. He said Susan seemed pretty bubbly to him. That's how estrangement works, I guess.

Dinner was good, and I'm getting to the point where I can figure out all the ingredients of a dish if I work at it. Cooking well should follow, right? Watched TV for a while. �According to Jim� is hilariously stupid. I highly recommend it. �Andy just keeps falling over!� �Oh no� Here I go again!� *flop* And then something about beetles eating his brain. Yahoo. Dad suggested that we watch Monsters, Inc., but I was the only one interested or wakeful enough to make it all the way through. It was waaay too adorable. Then Brytne hassled me about my points system. Don�t ruin what little fun I have, please. I mean, Salma Hayek and Ed Norton might have split up. Isn�t coping with that hard enough? :( :( :( I�m always so sleepy.

I won't be soothed,
Nate