HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

06/22/2003 - 10:16 p.m. | wonder who called

Wow, the internet connection here is moving unblessedly slow. I should look into getting that thing blessed, hmm?

Today was hardly a productive day, but I think it's good to have those now and again. I got up at 9 (after lying around for half an hour - sleep seems more and more difficult to acquire) and watched a good portion of The Devil's Advocate on TNT, which they somehow managed to stretch out for 3 hours. Al Pacino is hilariously over the top, especially his laugh, which was Draco-Malfoyian in nature. "There's this chicken that plays tic tac toe! He never loses! He's just like you! AHAHHAHAH" Oh. I found it interesting, if not necessarly good. And pick a better surname than Milton, Satan you clod! Anybody who takes an English class will be onto you. Fool.

The focus of the rest of the day was mostly upon old Harry Potter. I'm over halfway done now, and I think I can stop for a bit. Despite Smacho's objections, I think Rowling is a pretty good author. I took breaks to shower, dance, and do econ homework - while eating Cheerios (10 minutes), and that's about my day.. I wish I had something more to say, but today was pretty uneventful. Mom's gone at some business retreat for a few days, and Dad had to go to a school board event. Crazy parents with their busy social schedules.

"I used to fly for United Airlines
Then I got fired for reading High Times
My license expired in almost no time
Now I'm retired, and I think that's fine."

I really like Jolly Ranchers - except for how they taste. I wish they made flavorless ones because they have excellent consistency, and they're perfect for sucking. Yes, they certainly fill they old oral fixation up nicely. Also, I think there is something vaguely badass about eating Jolly Ranchers. Like, if I were writing a book about some unfaltering, pissed off guy, he would also be popping Jolly Ranchers. Watermelon ones. Good thing I'm not a writer, hmm?

Peep. "Yes?" "Mmmmorrre coookiesss......."

This is in the liner notes of the new Radiohead album in really tiny letters. The first bit of their oh-so angsty randomness that I've found amusing.

I won't be soothed,
Nate