HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/22/2003 - 10:27 p.m. | i never give advice; ignore this

OK, so I was thinking about Kyle's paranoia and how I couldn't help, but I've decided that I probably could've. This is all from my experience, so don't expect miracles. OK, it's very simple. It won't solve any problems, but unfortunately paranoia rarely allows itself to be solved. Your mind runs in circles and you start making crazy accusations and even though you or anyone you may talk to can present hundreds of logical reasons why you need not be paranoid, you will not listen. This is no one's fault. That is the paranoia. Logic does not stand here. You will want reassurance (from yourself or others); don't give it. It just perpetuates the cycle because you'll want even more then, and if you don't get it, you'll assume things have changed. Now, if you're going for a permanent solution, I'd say, go get you some pills because mine are working fucking swell. But there are lots of people who don't like pills or who don't have a serious enough problem. So, this is very simple (took long enough, eh?) Do something else. Paranoia runs in circles; you'll just keep running them through your head. Do something not in these circles; do it alone. I would go for walks out in the cold and sing. Kyle watches shows on the History Channel about torture. The important thing is to focus your energy on something unrelated to the paranoia death cycle. Something you can lose yourself in completely (I'm like that with movies and music mostly). Don't think about it either. Because overthinking is just as bad. Walk away and put it aside for a bit. This is all the help I can give you.

I won't be soothed,
Nate