HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

05/09/2003 - 5:17 a.m. | you left enchanted

Well, what is there to add? I have coffee breath. And somehow I killed a whole bunch of hours. There was some music, I guess, and Spritz and I went out, first to Perkins with Michelle (mmm - apple pie) and then for a walk around Urbana. I don't even hate coffee anymore. I don't particularly like it, but it's entirely doable. There seems to be something I needed to do tomorrow, but it slips my mind. Guess we'll see. I hope I'm not a terribly judgemental person. OK, one flaw I have that really isn't just paranoia that sort of sucks... is! I tend to laugh things off. Even when I'm being serious or, you know, fairly emotional or honest or something, I tend to laugh a little, and that takes away a lot of credibility. I suppose it's prolly some sort of defense mechanism, to show that I don't take anything too seriously, but there are some things I do mean, and I don't think people always get that. There are always things that I should mean, but I don't say, but I guess everyone's like that. In theory, being honest should be so easy. Just say what you're feeling blah blah blah. But it's never that simple. Society has all these rules and codes that we have to use or else we'll seem strange. I'm not really talking about anything specific here... it's just a little strange if you stand back and look at it. As always, my thoughts are probably flowing a little too freely right now, so I apologize if they don't make sense... or too much sense... or something. It's 70 degrees outside right now. Think about when the sun comes out. Weather is absolutely crazy.

I won't be soothed,
Nate