HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/25/2003 - 3:36 a.m. | lost and confused

Well, I'm waiting up for someone now. Because so many people read this thing (ha), I suppose I shouldn't say who, but I'll let you know. David Cassidy. Shhh!

What did I do today? I did nothing. Picked up room a little, went to lunch with Lisa at Busey, slept in her room all afternoon (I woke briefly to watch part of an "A Team" episode), stumbled back here to finally, FINALLY shower (I was disgusting - especially so, I mean), played Harry Potter game until everybody left for physics at which point I cranked up my shit music and just wailed away. Somehow ninety minutes passed, so I headed to the Union to meet everyone post-physics, pre-Thai. It was nice out at first, so I yo-yo'd and paced the south entrances of the Union. Then it got rainy. Thai was very good today; now I have a reason to actually want to go to Basil (thai wen soon or something like that - yum!) The walk back was a little wet, but enjoyable enough. Sort of did math, and then Michelle was a little bummed out, so we were gonna play Monopoly, but somehow I misplaced all the hotels, land cards, and metal pieces. How does that happen? What could I have possibly done with them besides stick them back in the Monopoly box?! Anyway, that being a bust, we walked to Green St. for movies and orange juice. We used my stick-it umbrella but stomped through puddles, so that was essentially useless. My new shoes are now two portable miniature lakes.

The movie we rented was Far From Heaven. What do you know? Title and review all in one! Meh, I guess it was supposed to be good, but it was one of those movies designed to suck up to the Academy. I mean, the stuff about racism and prejudice and learning, it's all good in the neighborhood. Lessons learned and all that... but it's been done so much. And the stuff they added to make this different was just shallow and bleh. I was not impressed. Then more Text Twist than one would think, and here we are... 4:20! WOOOOO!

In less than 12 hours, I'll be working at CRCE. Bleh. I like thinking of life in 12 hour intervals. I mean, I like the actual hours in between, but it's cool thinking about what's next or what just happened a little.

I won't be soothed,
Nate