HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/21/2003 - 5:14 p.m. | no, you don't

OK, so my mind is so not up for reading right now, I guess. My thoughts keep going all over the place. Like, I was reading in psych about how this scientist raised a cat and a rat together in the same cage, and they became "close companions" and the cat wouldn't hurt other rats either! Eeeee! That's so cute, in my mind! I keep imagining a cat and a rat walking through a forest together, crossing bridges and sharing food and having adventures! And they sing. "We are friends / we are friends / we are friends" Which reminds me, I woke up this morning with the "Lamb Chop's Playalong" theme stuck in my head. Now, that's a way to start your day!

I'm almost positive my feet smell. Which sucks. Luckily, my clothes and sheets will soon not smell because of the wonders of spinning tanks of water and soap! I'm in "one of my moods," you know, where I have no idea why anyone would have any interest in talking to me, so I start flipping out about it. I mean, I am pretty boring, but why should I worry? They'll talk if they're gonna and not if they don't. So shut up about. Bleh - so self-deprecating. Hmmm - even if pills did somehow make me more confident, I doubt they'll help come up with new conversational topics. You never know, though, do you?

I won't be soothed,
Nate