HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

04/18/2003 - 11:28 p.m. | swear swear swear i like to swear

Funny how the day fluctuates, you know? Woke up at 8:28 this morning - doctor's appointment at 8:30! Ack! So I ran there and got a new presciption. This time it's a big enough dose that I can get it filled at McKinley for "free." Yahoo. Strangely enough, I came back here, and I was really, really down. Left over from last night maybe? Anyway, felt totally apathetic. Didn't wanna go anywhere or do anything.

"This is the definition of my life
Lying in bed in the sunlight
Choking on the vitamin tablet
The doctor gave in the hope of saving me
In the hope of saving me"

This is not to say that I am a complicated person. After math (by the way, for the first time in, like, forever, I finally did all the problems correctly! Unfortunately, I forgot to write down one of the problems: 8/10. Fuck!), I grabbed some gummi frogs, listened to Flaming Lips, and happily rolled my eyes until I started to feel better. Entomology was a blur because I'm always half-asleep while I take notes in it. Stopped by IMPE to drop off promotion ap and then to Walgreens for some NEW TOOTHPASTE. I'm sorry, these things make me happy. I got Aquafresh EXTREME CLEAN. It's orange-flavored and colored :D Neat!

Here's the thing about perceptions. They are wrong. I have gone to many an entomology discussion section about, say, long-horned beetles, thinking it would be boring. In fact, it would end up being quite interesting. Meanwhile, today's lecture on animation and insects should have been great, but the speaker (Professor Berenbaum's husband even - poor lady) was terribly boring. How could someone make cartoons boring? Dunno, but he did. "Here are why insects are hard to animate! I will take 20 minutes to talk about this because my brain is so slow!" The hilarious part was that only 3 of the 10 of us were there today. College!

After class, went to Empire for lunch with Michelle. We sat facing a mirror. It was creepy, and I am gross. Orange chicken was good, though (plus the requisite Mountain Dew - hahaha). Walked her back and then came back here for a great twist: Kyle paying me - PAYING ME - to drive his car and run errands for him. Oh, yes. Oh-ho-ho, yes. Will came along, and I screamed Dismemberment Plan with the windows down. We hit Wal-mart and Target for job aps, and then ran a few errands of our own. Will managed to trip and fall on his face 4 times (2 within 10 seconds of each other), so we hit the mall for some new shoes for him. They're really cool blue and gold Nikes, but on closer inspection, they are total shit quality. The tongue is a piece of foam with blue glued on both sides. Meanwhile, I had me some clearance NASCAR ceral to buy. Limited edition Richard Petty 43's cereal (although they look more like 89's to me)!! Will brought me a box last night because it was a dollar and hilarious. Turns out the cereal isn't half bad, so we ran in, bought a flat (16 boxes), and ran out. $16 and I can eat for 6 months. College! Yes, I know I already said that.

Back here for Flavor Ice and then walked with Lisa to go see Justin. We watched him play a baseball video game and then watched him watch baseball. We were enthralled. His roommate Scott was there, and we discussed the use of the phrase "tits" as a positive exclamation. Much better than "aces," I would think, but so not my style. The plan was originally to go see Phone Booth, but somehow discussion turned to Return to Oz, which both Lis and Justin were going batshit nostalgic over, so we ran down there and got it. Literally ran. Lis and I were competing for it, so we sprinted over and then wrestled over the copy. Jared Lu and Yousaf looked on (hi, guys!). Eventually, we decided to watch it at Lis', first grabbing candy and bubble teas. Not to rub it in, but tonight was the best made bubble tea I have had in a long, long time. I tipped, and I don't do that unless it is warranted. At least at places like that.

Back to Lisa's to watch Return to Oz. They were damn right to be nostalgic. That is some crazy, trippy shit right there! Wheelers and flying moose couch and the FUCKING CROSS DRESSING STONE KING! Tik Tok was my obvious favorite, of course, because he was the only one who wasn't a complete retard. Also, adorable! But yeah - they'd keep losing Tik Tok, and I'd scream, "Find him! You cretins can't do anything without him!" And they'd stumble around and fall over and the pumpkin thing would call Dorothy "mom" again (Freud would have a field day). I hope Will likes his gender paper topic. Anyway, I am well caught up now except...

That's right, bitches. Tik Tok is the gold-plated motherfuckin' man! And any time I see him walk, I will shit myself laughing.

I won't be soothed,
Nate