HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/22/2003 - 10:15 p.m. | by which i mean orange!

First off, I must comment on how comfortable this new chair my parents got is. The internet connection is slow as shit, and the desk is huge and wooden, but the chair is golden, my friends. My ass has never been so pleased (unless you count Kyle *rimshot* ........ rimjob).

So, slept at 5, say. Woke up at 9, showered, walked down to the old Canopy Club to finally get tickets (for the Flaming Lips concert... I am so repetitive). Got there at 9:50. Longass line. Waited, waited. Got close to front of line by 10:15. Realized that they only accept cash, and that I do not have $160. Go to ATM. ATM breaks. Run to other ATM. Get cash. Sentence fragments are cool. Run back; the place is empty. Oy. Still got tickets, though. I become worried that this will leave a gaping hole in my bank account when bills and such kick in, so I again borrow Kyle's car to go to the bank. Having access to a car (although technically a stolen one) is very nice. Get cash, come back, pack. Listened to "Disease" over and over and over. I may have one myself.

Dad comes. We pick up a chair (but not the sweet one I am in now), grab Arby's, and drive home. A long drive, although not because we didn't talk or anything. Just seemed long.

Got home. Several new features. The most important are a) this chair and b) satellite dish. OHMYGODTV Yeah, I thought I'd miss all my "Boy Meets World" and late nite hip hop, but I am quite fortunate. From there, things just spiral. I watched so much today. "Sanford and Son." Fucking "Sanford and Son." What the hell, Nate. And - AND - they have MTV2 here, which means I can occasionally see a video (so 'scuse me if I run out mid-sentence sometimes... I really need to see "Dirrty") So, that was my night. They had the last regulation Iron Chef on tonight. Henceforth, it is a crazy tournament amongst the Iron Chefs, the winner of which will fight it out with, like, King Chef or something. I have never been so excited, and neither has Chairman Koge (is that his name?). He kept smashing wine glasses in his hands and they showed his blood and that's pretty morbid. Fuck commas. Also Charles Grigsby. Yeah, I wish I had more to tell.

OH!! Sunless tanner worked like a charm! I am flesh colored!! Although there is kind of this stupid cutoff line at my wrists that I do need to fix... I must resist the temptation to make myself "just a little darker," though. I don't need to be the literal King of Carrot Flowers.

I won't be soothed,
Nate