HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/17/2003 - 11:44 p.m. | hmm?

Man, that song is still on 2:13! It's become a match of wills. Also, it's like 90� in the apartment right now. I took about an hour nap, which did wonders. I think it is high time I slept, though. My brain has some serious rewiring to do. Bubble tea tonight... and Fear Factor... and somehow I did pass a lot of time. Oh, boy. You'll never be the man now. Tonight's little festive song is the Dismemberment Plan's "I Love a Magician." I think it's about misogyny. Then again, I think most things are about that. Hmm. Anyway, here are the lyrics (because I know you care) in a gestapo-esque bloc:

i love a magician she can cut me in half she can find quarters behind my ear and make me laugh one two one two is this thing on? let�s assess oh yes she�s the best there is no contest but i must confess that there are times like when she floats me straight up in the air over thirty miles i don�t care well maybe a little it can really stop you from doing something when you wonder oh if they�d really drop you she simply wiggles her nose and disappears all my clothes really makes me wonder really makes me wonder wonder now she vanished into thin air and doesn�t see why i care really makes me wonder really makes me wonder now wonder now i love a magician she does things to keep me amused like when she sticks my hair straight up in the air for the benefit of her stuck-up friends well i don�t think it�s funny but it�s a touchy subject she likes to set me a trap and makes me come with a clap really makes me wonder really makes me wonder wonder she says she can�t read my mind i know she does all the time really makes me wonder really makes me wonder now wonder now there are times I don�t know you at all...

Big blox of annoying text I find cute. Er - I find big blocks of annoying text cute. Fuck, I crashed Character Map. Damn shit computer. Damn shit brain. Enough of this. Gotta get some... semblence of... assemblence back. Remind me to quote Kyle's poem for you tomorrow. He's a drunken genius.

I won't be soothed,
Nate