HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/08/2003 - 5:29 a.m. | look sharp

Well, I was pretty sure I was on top of things enough to write this old entry here, but as I tried to open the bathroom door, my hands got confused and somehow smashed themselves into eachother. Oh well.

So, there seems to be a streak of bad luck when one combines Jen, Spritz, and trains. This time, Jen sorta missed Champaign and went way down south to Centralia ("Centrayleeah" not "Centrahlleeyah"), and she didn't realize this until after Spritz and I had spent a decent amount of time at the one station, so we had to adventure down to that podunk, uberreligious sector (home of the Racoon School!! Wonder what they're mascot is) We left at 12:19, and (just a teensy little bit of DDR later), it is 5:30. I have to work tomorrow, but I think 6 hours will get me by, sleepwise. But yeah, we drove and listened to music and bought shitty gas station food. Myself, I got $12 worth of bubble gum cigarettes (to quell my need for the real thing) and a fucking big bag of cheese fries. Jesus. Why? Also, really bad gummi frogs :( But it was fairly successful. In other news, for entomology discussion today, I saw a guy do preying mantis kung fu. I have the funnest classes. Tomorrow should be fun... well, several hours from now should be fun. Nighty night

I won't be soothed,
Nate