HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

03/04/2003 - 5:24 p.m. | true story

I am very shy, and it is very annoying. Here is how it goes:

  • NateA: Hmmm... I'm bored! I should talk to [such and such]!
  • NateB: I don't know, man. You'll probably bother them in the middle of something. Besides, what the hell will you talk about?
  • NateA: You're being ridiculous. They're online, so I'm sure they wouldn't mind being talked to. And if they are, I'm sure they'll just say so. And I'm sure you can dredge something out of your 18 odd years to talk about.
  • NateB: Doubtful. They have lots better people to talk with than you.
  • NateA: Well, you've talked to them before and they seemed to tolerate you...
  • NateB: Nah, they were really bored. I could tell. Too nice to say anything, but they thought I was dumb. I know it.
  • NateA: Well, I'm not gonna fucking ask them if they thought I was dumb because that's fucking paranoid and annoying as all hell!!
  • NateB: Look - Why don't we just wait until they decide to talk to us instead? Then we'll know they really want to.
  • NateA: That's silly. Maybe they're really shy, too, and won't talk unless prompted!
  • NateB: No, they're not.
  • NateA: Double standard!
  • NateB: Or they hate us!
  • NateA: Fuck! Maybe you're right! I'm gonna crawl in bed and die alone.
  • NateB: And secretly pray they talk to you first?
  • NateA: Yes.
  • NateB: That's my boy!
God damn... SO ANNOYED!! Of course, it's good to be this annoyed because then I might actually go against paranoid voice just to piss it off. I swear I don't have multiple personality disorder. At least I'm letting my neuroses out to play. No more keeping them inside for me!

I won't be soothed,
Nate