HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/18/2003 - 1:12 a.m. | oh, i can't see you every night

Somehow I'm completely back on schedule, sleepwise. It's around 1, and I'm sorta tired, but not painfully so, exactly as things should be. How did I do this and stay up for almost a day straight? Amazing. Live version of "Ghost" at around 2:20 helps a lot (ask me for it, if you want)

Kyle and I watched all of the "Top 100 Moments that Rocked TV" on VH1 tonite. 5 hours. As it turns out, I predicted the winner: Bill Clinton playing the sax on Arsenio Hall's show. Yeah, that somehow keeps winning stuff. That, and JLo... Any "sexiest" list, and she's almost sure to top it... unless it's longer term, and then Madonna will because she's sluttier.

After that (and I took a shower), Kyle and I decided we wanted to go get something to eat. The Wendy's on University was closing at midnight. It was 11:50. We made it by 11:55. They closed EARLY >:O You have no idea how pissed we were. We ended up at eerie, empty Taco Bell (except the drivethru was filled with drunks wanting to fill their stomachs with beans so they could drink more) and then explored Urbana a little. Urbana's boring. At least the tunes were kickin'! Lifehouse with their new single (awesome middle part! awesome!) and Shakira ("lucky that my breats and small and humble, so you don't confuse them with mountains")! Now, back home, but I have to work tomorrow morning, so I should bed down rapidly.

Jared seemed sort of down that no one would have serious discussions with him, so I tried to help, but I'm way too intimidated of giving my opinions because everyone is smarter than me. To safely give an opinion, I need a huge pile of facts and other opinions on all sides of the spectrum. Give me a couple years to sort through it all, and I'll get back to you.

I won't be soothed,
Nate