HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/10/2003 - 11:04 p.m. | oh, nevermind

Once upon a time, I was a nice person, and everybody liked me. Then I turned 8 and things went downhill. Up until a while back, I thought I had improved over the past year - not much, but maybe just a little bit (it didn't take much to improve on last year me). But yeah, I can't help but fuck things up, it seems. It's not intentional, but it's the way things are going, and I'm getting so down on myself again. My mom thinks I hate her or something, like we have no relationship anymore, but she only sees me during off time and that's like work and crash, work and crash. I'm no happy camper. And Lis thinks I'm sarcastic and mean and that I don't care about her. And she works so hard, and I can't even put in 8 hour days, so how the hell am I gonna help out in the real world? And Dank probably hates all of us now. And I'm too emotional, which never solves anything. And I just want to lie around and mope, but that's so useless... Stop whining. OK.

In other news, IHOP has unlimited pancakes for $3.99. IHOP is open 24 hours. I'm never buying food again. I'm gonna live in that God damn place! When they tried to kick me out for sleeping there, I'd just order more pancakes! hahahahaha! Have some records lectures for me, "wash with pancake towels" (thanks, Lis!), and pancakes all the damn time! I don't even like pancakes that much, but come on - think of the savings!

The thing that keeps me going are my projects. A partial list:

-3 raps (one about how Jewel is hot, except for her face, voice, and mind)
-Hot Wheels race tracks (man, these will own)
-Fireworks! (July 4th can't come soon enough)
-Several short films ("The Vagina Monologues" by Nathan Walsh)

Sad, sad life.

Speaking of July 4th (ugh - and terrible segues!), I was watching this ass cartoon on PBS today, "Liberty's Kids." It's a way to bring history tolife for modern children. They do this by bad acting (especially Ben Franklin) as well as rap music in the opening credits. It's kind of cool, though. The main characters are three teens - an American boy, a British chick (red hair! rrrreear! If she doesn't make out with boy at the end of the series, I'm gonna be very, very pissed off), and some... foreign kid (possibly French, though not a love interest - too plucky!) - and any time there was some vague point in history, they stuck these kids in. "So, the last delegate of the Continental Congress got there just in time, but who actually gave him a ride there? Hmmm... I bet it was those same three who helped Ben Franklin deliver mail and told George Washington of the arrival of the Germans! What luck! I bet that guy's cart broke down and the kids had to drive him! Yeah! Real fast!" Hacks. :)

I won't be soothed,
Nate