HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

01/01/2003 - 10:00 p.m. | terrible segue

I lost my entry about new years. On the plus side, I got a 4.0. Somehow I am less happy with the second than I am pissy with the first.

>:O

>:O

  • party seemed to be an excuse to have Matt Maly's punk band play (loudly, of course)... no one can really dance to punk, though, so we all just sat.
  • floated around, but mostly hung out with Kyle and Brytne (I hope they didn't mind)
  • despite whatever reputation she has, Carla Maly didn't seem too interested in Joe Kerley's advances... Ouch
  • Will was sort of depressed. And he had the hiccups... Poor guy. I wish I could help him out somehow... Insult to injury: while he technically won the chugging contest (40 oz. of Mickey's shitty malk liquor), he threw up and control of the couch went to Ducky.
  • Frankie has a big old outtie. And he threw up a lot and crashed on the bathroom floor... Poor guy.
  • apparently only AJ hates me, not Ceci (and even AJ said my name!) Ceci even gave me a hug and said I was cool...
  • being designated driver rocks! Besides runs to and from Europa (for cheeseballs and booze), Will, Kyle, Brytne, and I went to Steak 'n' Shake! Stealing Ducky's SUV is the coolest!
  • the episode of Powerpuff I watched dealt with Einstein's Theory of Relativity. They felw so fast they ended up in a horrific future without them. It was disturbing (to say the least), but they flew around the earth and got home or something...
  • we left Steak 'n' Shake at 11:45 or so and made it back inside Maly's with only seconds to spare! I rock!
  • I hope I can kiss someone on New Year's next year... someone besides Ducky.
  • honestly, I don't even need to drink to be uninhibited. I need only hang about drunks :) Then no one even cares whacha do...
  • seriously, how does everyone know my name? James Koo knew my name, so did Jered Wierzbicki! Weird shit
  • I wish I'd been able to get that internship for Cartoon Network's Adult Swim... I just watched my first episode last night. Pretty insane stuff...
  • I didn't sleep until 3, but that hardly seems unusual...
  • 10 people spent the night, and Kyle and Brytne still had the room to themselves. Thus, I was freaked out when Kyle's dad called at... (I assume it ws 4 am because that's what it felt like to me!) and had me go in and wake them up...
  • went to KFC for popcorn chicken because it was such a good deal! 45% more and still only $1.99! It was kind of funny how 5 of us got in line and ordered the same shitty thing (that's right, the chicken really wasn't all that good!)
  • I miss school already (sad, huh?)
  • Bill and I got a shitty 2-liter of Pepsi for the drive home. Bleh
  • watched J. Lo's Enough tonite... Pretty mediocre...
Speaking of enough, it is for me! Damn Internet Explorer! Good night!

I won't be soothed,
Nate