HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/31/2002 - 12:23 p.m. | yes

Phew! Finally recuperated! Here - a quick recap will catch you up on the extravagance that is my life. HAR.

So, before the Dilbert incident, I'd met some of Ducky's family and just kinda sat around for a while. Then, everybody but Bill and I left. Will arrived shortly thereafter, and we hit Springfield once again. Stopped at Meijer for those little R/C cars (certainly no Magic cards), and I popped into the Gap for some cheap, cute socks (yay!). Then we stopped at Meijer again to get modeling paint to try and rice my car. I also got a badass janitor keychain. The kind with a retracting keyring? Sweet. When we got back to Ducky's, I tried to paint my car, but it turned out terribly ghetto, so I fished around for paint thinner to fix the mess. Also too much Chex Mix. Unfortunately, Will and I had no choice but to get cars on the same radio frequency, so that takes some of the fun out of it. Also, my car doesn't like going left. Shoot. Meanwhile, Bill tried to buy the rights to Stick-it. He got half, at least. Then the Dilbert thing >:O

Ducky and I have just had a series of thumb wars. He's won them all. My wrist hurts, and Ducky's filling fell out. Probably. And every time I'm about to lose, I fall onto Ducky's ass. The end.

Monday was OK, too. Ducky had to go to the dentist, and Bill to his grandpa's, so I was alone for a bit. Luckily, I was able to sleep through all of it. By the time I did get up and was all ready, Ducky was back, and we ate soup and watched Tom Hanks on an old SNL. Then Bill called, and we met him at his grandpa's place in Springfiels (I got gummie burgers and strawberry milk!!!). Dr. Conroy was really nice and cute. He gave Bill like 3 cameras and accessories and whatnot. Then it was off to the Box Store (for a box) with brief stops at Goodwill and the Salvation Army (Ducky bought a smelly dresser for $8!). Then we ate at Lion's Choice ROAST BEEF (which was saltier than the ocean) and Bill, who was "hungry" again (the theory being that he smokes the weed weed), got pizza as well. Also stops at Toys "BACKWARDS R" Us and Sam's Club, and I have honestly nothing to say about them, so I wonder why I mentioned them. Oh well.

We got back to Ducky's and ate chicken, and I tried to read Dilbert, but they stopped me, but I had this brilliant plan, so a bunch of Ducky's friends came over to help exectue it. See, I bought these 2 little plastic 25 cent cars at Toys R Us (I knew I mentioned it for a reason!) and the plan was to film it going through a complicated stunt, namely spraying it with Binaca (all-purpose fuel, if you must know), igniting it, flicking it up a ramp, and having it splash down in a frisbee of water. Then we replaced the water with acetone. Honestly, it was the coolest thing ever. After a few trials (and only a cou ple uses of the fire extinguisher), we all had it down pretty well. Hopefully, I will be able to transfer movies to my computer someday, and then we shall have a good time. YES. Then lots of boredom, I guess. And getting Mickey's. And sneaking a blow-up sheep doll with a banana stuffed in... an oriface... and left on some Spanish teacher's front porch (actually a frame-up job).

I'm getting tired of writing. That's basically it, really. Today we're off to UIUC! Ya-hoo.

Bill just came in to tell us that there may be a "Friends" movie, only with sex and nudity. NO GOD THERE IS NO GOD

I won't be soothed,
Nate