HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/27/2002 - 1:51 p.m. | bye bye bye (for a bit)

It looks like I'm gonna be visiting Ducky with Bill the next few days so I must apologize to my readers (Spritz) if my entries become even more sporadic. I'll try to update when I can, but if I miss out, happy new year, everybody! :) 2003 might not be as cool as the palindromic 2002, but I have Nestle Flipz so I'm pretty damn happy anyway.

Cool lyrics to pass the time away:

"You know, I used to dream about this when I was a little boy / I never thought it would end up this way *dramatic pause* Drums!"
- Justin Timberlake, "Like I Love You" (This is my second favorite part of the song. My favorite part is in the video when he wails "I just wanna love you, baby!" in falsetto while he's grinding against some hoochie)

"Out across the endless sea / I would die in ecstasy"
- Norah Jones, "Don't Know Why"

"I wonder how you touch yourself and curse myself for being across the sea"
- Weezer, "Across the Sea"

I wonder if the 2 are connected somehow... :| Anyway, I'm gonna try to cram in one more episode of "The Sopranos" before Bill gets here! Bye, kids!

I won't be soothed,
Nate