HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/26/2002 - 10:12 p.m. | this is beginning to be serious

Kind of a sleepy day today. I tried to come up with some sort of automatic system so that I could nap and make pothangers at the same time, but 2.5 second naps don't seem feasible (especially since it takes the average perons 7 minutes to fall asleep - unless you're Lisa Yung... then 7 seconds). Then at lunch, the Snake King and Don were talking, and I was kind of spacing out and perching on the end of the picnic table bench in the break room when I started to doze over and gradually leeeean over. I was about 2 seconds away from toppling off :) Smart.

I have about 20 un- or hardly- listened to CDs that I tried to fly through today. Not smart. It's all a big pile of generic guitar and male voices in my head right now. Nothing made itself the least bit distinguished, even the 10.0 on the Pitchfork scale, you pretentious bastards - er... :)

Also, my internal clock has been off for almost 2 days now. Up until like 3 today, I thought it was Wednesday. Then I was all happy, though, because yay! Only one day more of work this week!

I was stupid this morning and didn't scrape the little bit of frost off the window, making for a terrible drive up. I kept screaming at the defroster to work - and screaming Eminem: "Snap back to reality / Oh, there goes gravity / Oh, there goes Rabbit, he / Choked,he's so mad, but he / Won't give up that easy" *giggle* I am so overexposed to shit radio.

I won't be soothed,
Nate