HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/19/2002 - 1:38 p.m. | pissy catch-up

Yesterday, I was pissy, too, for sorta similar reasons. Lisa got me up at 10:30 (God bless her), but there was sooooo much indecison and derision, and I finally (FINALLY) got out the door (without lunch and barely a shower) to go return my books. And it was raining >:O But things turned out OK - Lis and I sold our books for a palsy sum and then took the bus to the mall for gingerbread supplies (the wheels were also set in motion for another project... or so I thought). The buses were sorta behind, and I was worried about getting to work at Kenney by 4 (especially with all the grocceries I had to run with), but I made it, and then it turned out it was practically closed, and I'm not even sure if I needed to be there, but I read, and it was fine. Went to Allen and killed time with Lisa being indecisive. Then we finally made a decision and went out for bubble tea and chocolate fondue with KC and Matt. They're so nice - they got us Christmas present! (including giant talking Bubbles!!) Then more Lisa time and back here for gingerbread, which I still need to finish... after some other stuff.

I won't be soothed,
Nate