HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/17/2002 - 12:08 p.m. | *gunshots* talk is cheap, motherfucker-fucker-fucker

After practically hanging the phone up on Lis this morning [The only reasonable excuse I have is that I may have thought our conversation was gradually evolving - or degenerating, if you think that way - into DMX's "Ruff Ryders Anthem:"

N: I'm shower if someone's isn't in the bathroom.
L: Why don't you go check now?
N: It doesn't matter. I'll go check in a minute, and if it's empty, I'll shower. If not, I won't.
L: WHAT?
N: Nothing. I'll just wait for you.
L: WHAT?
N: Niggaz wanna try!
L: WHAT?
N: Niggaz wanna lie!
L: WHAT?
N: Then niggaz wonder why...
L: WHAT?
N: Niggaz gonna die!
L: WHAT?
N: All I know is pain!
L: WHAT?
N: All I feel is rain!
L: WHAT?
N: How can I maintain...
L: WHAT?
N: ...with madd shit on my brain?
L: WHAT?
N: Bye *click*

Ok, that might not have been how it happened entirely, but you can see where my fear comes from...], I took a shower while singing John Mayer's "Your Body is a Wonderland" as drunkenly as possible. Same as him. SAMHAIN SAMHAIN

Actually, I sounded more like Bob Dylan. I need to eat and study for my LAST FINAL now, though!

Hey - do you remember the show "Seaquest DSV?" It was this show on NBC, right after "Earth 2" (which would require you to remember "Earth 2," I guess). Don't worry; I won't be getting nostalgic. I only like the talking dolphin, and I'm pretty sure it was nothing more than a crap gimmick. Anyway, the thing I do enjoy is when they have the teen guy from Seaquest appear on reruns of other NBC shows on at the time. So, on the Thanksgiving episode of "Saved by the Bell," when Kelly is like, "Ohmigosh! It's Jonathan Brandis from 'Seaquest DSV' and he brough food for all the orphans!!" I can laugh because that means nothing at all to anyone anymore.

I won't be soothed,
Nate