HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/15/2002 - 4:22 p.m. | astronomy sux

I just spent the last 2 hours going through my drunken Astronomy notes and fixing them accordingly. As you read on in each days notes, you can almost see the professor's soothing Ben Stein-ish voice lulling me to sleep. Neat, organized notes become a mass of scribbles and arrows (God, I draw a lot of arrows).

Speaking of Astronomy, I did a little figuring in the course gradebook, and as long as I get at least an 88% on the final, I'll have an A in the class. I expect to do better than that, but the fact that I have to even do that well pisses me off. I've gotten A's on every objective test of my astronomical knowledge - A's on my homework, A's on my exams, etc. Unfortunately, a rather large chunk of my grade lies in fucking Astronomy Reports, and the TA's are all shit piles. The ask me to write a page and a half about how I saw Saturn through a telescope for 2 seconds (2 SECONDS), and I do - I add pictures, look up stuff, generally try to do a decent job on it, and they give me a God damn C+ on them. Now, I'm not a terrible writer, and I did their assignment as they asked, and I even did extra stuff to make it a little interesting, and all the give is a stupid C+? Bullshit. Judge me objectively, assholes.

Okay, now I really am gonna shower, and then I have to start puttin' the old facts in the brain. Jesus, it's almost 5...

I won't be soothed,
Nate