HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/11/2002 - 1:23 p.m. | bad news / good news

Bad news:

  • In a few billion years (well, 7 billion), a buncha stuff is gonna happen and our galaxy is pretty much gonna be screwed. Andromeda's gonna smash into it, the Sun's gonna get all big and fry the earth, prolly a couple big rocks are gonna smash into the surface, etc. This seems to worry no one else. I mean, I know I won't be around - that's fine. But our poor little civilization, which we've all worked so hard on, is gonna be wiped out and no one will even remember it. I mean, we don't even know all about our history, and it's just gonna be completely destroyed. Doesn't that bug anybody?
  • Lis and I saw 2 dead squirrels when we cut across the Union's lawn. Squirrels are not supposed to die. They are supposed to have hilarious, cute fights and then hug and get acorns. Unacceptable.

Good news:

  • While waiting for Lisa, I saw this big brown dog walking alone along the sidewalk. He was dragging a huge stick along in his mouth (more like a tree branch really) and his tail was wagging happily. He walked a little past me, let go of the stick, and looked around at everyone, smiling as if to say, "Man, I got a kickass stick here!!" Then he picked it back up and continued on his way. Best dog ever.

I won't be soothed,
Nate