HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

12/07/2002 - 12:48 p.m. | right after i clip my toenails...

On Monday, I put my name down in the sub book at IMPE to try and get out of working on Friday... Everyone who put down their name got a sub, all except me. So I was sorta pissy when I found out today. 7 - 10 seems like such an important chunk of time, you know? It seems like there isn't enough time to do stuff before or after, so you just kind of sit around and groan.

But yeah, it turns out work wasn't too bad. I assumed it was gonna be dead there because everyone would be out, but it was the busiest I've ever seen it. I guess people wanted to get nice and smelly before they did go out. So yeah, lots of busy work, and the time just flew by. I even got a couple of "Good job, Nate"s from the higher ups, all because I don't mind being an asshole if I have to (by the way, if you are one of the people I wouldn't let come in without your ID last night, come to CRCE sometime - I have no problem with it there!).

Guess how many penises I saw! 2!!

Not intentionally, of course. One of my duties is to check the sauna to make sure no one is dead in it. The sauna is right next to the shower. So, yeah - naked guys trouncing about. Jesus, I would never be that brave. Especially if I were Asian... Yipe.

So, work went by quickly, and then more TV because I certainly couldn't have started my paper because there wasn't enough time. And I certainly couldn't have done it during this time here because I had to tell you about my night. But now, really (REALLY), I'm gonna get started.

I won't be soothed,
Nate