HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/18/2002 - 11:03 a.m. | recap

Sorry I haven't written in so long... I went home for the weekend, so I guess I was less inspired to update on ass slow computer (hehe - my parents' computer is actually better, but I take more care of mine)... Quick, quick recap - do you know the song "Seven Days" by Craig David? Yeah, it'll be like that!

On Thursday, Ryan called into work and said he wouldn't be in (and since they're interconnected, Drew didn't come in either). Instead, I worked with Andy, who's a little stricter, but I like his personality more.

On Friday, class, desperate (failed) appeal to get Lisa to come home (instead I sent her to Sociology - heh heh heh - but don't let her fool you into thinking she's all long suffering, and I've never done anything for her >:o) Rode home with Dank, went out with Mom to mall for some new clothes and 3 -4 kiwi lemonades (suckers!) I got some Drano for the sink, but it was confusing because Liquid PlumRRRR said scientific testing had proven it was better than Drano, and Drano said scientific testing had proven it was better than Liquid PlumRRRR. So I got the one that was 6 cents cheaper.

On Saturday, wedding allll day. Well, first a haircut. The ceremony was quick, though (God bless panic attacks by the groom). Homework, Very Berry milkshake, Joe Jackson. Reception was terribly uninteresting. The uncle (???? or whatever he is) I was counting on getting drunk and being an ass and dancing didn't do so. I did dance to the Quad City DJs with my mom, however. Also polka. Even my parents seem to be trying to get me to drink. They got me some thing with pineapple juice and run or some junk, saying it didn't taste like alcohol at all. They lied; it always does. But then, I kept telling them to drink it, and they sorta ignored me, so I slowly sipped it over about 3 hours (constantly checking myself to see if I was still coherent). Also, a NERD BLIZZARD from Peru Dairy Queen (yes, they do exist, KYLE). I look good in skinny ties :D

On Sunday, homework mostly, and I watched The Fellowship of the Ring with my dad. I woulda prefered the new Harry Potter movie, but at least Fellowship seemed to drag a little less the second time around. Dreadlocked Baywatch monster is still hilarious, though. TV and whatnot 'til I met Dank and came here.

Ok - that's all. God, I'm so long-winded...

I won't be soothed,
Nate