HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/14/2002 - 10:49 a.m. | amy grant, fill us with your spirit!!

Dammit - Spritz just got in the shower again! This grows to be a custom. I wish I could at least brush my teeth, but I will bask in the assiness for a while.

So, to Wal-mart we went (Kyle, Spritz, Will, and myself). I'm seriously just gonna give up on ever getting shotgun; too much effort. Well, maybe if Bill were here. Haha - I could always beat Bill :D Anyway, Wal-mart. Despite my recent acquistion of riches ($61), I resisted the urge to buy anything. Will bought the new Contra game! Spritz bought expensive-ass q-tips. I was willing to pay if they were generic, but real q-tips cost twice as much, and the only difference is that they have a cardboard handle instead of a plastic one, and I honestly don't think the generic ones would break off in my ear or anything. God, I've become my dad. Kyle nearly got Crest "Rejuvenating Effects" old man toothpaste, but I gradually convinced him that he had his whole life ahead of him. He was rather insistent on getting another type of Crest, which makes him just as elitist as he can ever claim I am, and therefore a hypocrite. :D The cashier thought we were in high school. Kyle looked sorta sad for some reason, and she was like, "What could be troublin' y'all in your high schooler lives?" And we giggled some and eventually explained to her, and she was like, "Really? You look like high school guys! If I dressed you up in Abercrombie, you could be a boy band!" Uhhh... She gave Kyle free gum, though!

Came back (with a brief stop at Wendy's, FAR-PAR, and Will's frat) and there was some unpleasantness... which we got through. Then, Spritz, Kyle, and I walked to Lis'. They hung out for a bit and then went beack to Europa (not before stealing everyone's dry erase markers). Lis and I soon followed, but when she brings a stuffed animal along, there's almost no chance she's not sleeping over... So, right after she finished her sammich and bigass bland Korean pear, she started to get all sleepy, so she stayed the night with Kyle and Spritz and me. We sang, and I think Kyle and I showed our butts. Um.

Wow - it's been a while now, so maybe I can go shower... You have no idea how loud Spritz's alarm is until you've slept by it. And poor Kyle was doing these giant warthog snot sniffs all morning. How much of that is going into his stomach? Pleasant thought of the day!

I won't be soothed,
Nate