HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/12/2002 - 12:04 a.m. | all act as one who steps on dog dung in the dark

Just another day, really. The only real highlight was in Sociology; we watched the rest of the Michael Moore documentary Roger and Me. It was really well done (although the rabbit scene was pretty horrid), so in particular aimless Nate fashion, I started thinking about my own potential as a documentarian. I think it would be a lot of fun, and I'd like hasslin' people.

Ooh - there was this big inflatable missile out on the quad today surrounded by "No War With Iraq" signs and the like. Bonus points to anyone who puts up an "Up With Dildos" sign. Jeez, missiles are phallic.

I crashed at Lis' and then watched some of the first Austin Powers movie. It was stupid, but I still loved it, you know? Lis and I also discussed my potential as a filmmaker, and she was pretty sure that I could never make a serious film. She compared me to the director of Waterboy, then she screamed "YOU CAN DO IT!" half a dozen times. Not a reassuring sign. Perhaps I should stick to the old advertising plan.


It appears as though old UIUC doesn't even have a film production major. Off to Columbia! hahaha

I won't be soothed,
Nate