HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/09/2002 - 4:34 p.m. | WHITETOWN!

Holy shit, thanks to Lisa for playing Whitetown today! Remember them? Such an integral part of my summer life in seventh grade. That, and "Return of the Mack."

"Just tell me what you've got to say to me / I've been waiting for so long to hear the truth / It comes as no surprise at all you see / So cut the crap and tell me that we're through!"

Sweet!!

Work was long, but by no means unbearable. I get by being friendly to the people that come in (which shows that store ownership is not entirely unlikely) and listening to the music piped in through the ceiling. Today's saving grace was the one part in REM's "Shiny Happy People" when Michael Stipe says, "Gold and silver shiiii-iiiine!" On the other end of the spectrum, all these preteen girls came in and played "Boys" by Britney Spears over and over (AIEEE). And man, if you thought I was good at swiping cards before, you should see me after 7 hours! I'm doing crazy one hand spins and whatnot. I saw some Nick Cage clone (moreso than AJ even) and guess who else - Tianyue Zhou!!! My archnemesis! But I made... some amount of money which is good - except for the face-breaking headache I have...

"Well, I guess what they say is true / I could never be the right kind of girl for you / I could never be your woman!"

:D :D :D

I won't be soothed,
Nate