HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/04/2002 - 1:10 p.m. | polly tickle

So, what with the election... tomorrow and me... voting (apparently), I decided to do some quick research and see where I stand. I looked at candidates, platforms, political parties, and so on, and I am very much a Democrat, it seems, with just a bit of Green thrown in the mix (because I like immigrants, non-violence, and plants - but not to extreme measures because I am a wuss and have no passion). I mean, I would never completely agree with any one person's views, but Democrats are at least logical in my mind. It's like they got the good, reasonable stuff, and the Republicans are just around to argue. Also, Libertarians are insane. DROP FUNDING FOR EVERYTHING SO MY CIGARETTES ARE CHEAP. At least the guy I saw. Anyway, I think Dick Durbin is neat, and I have since the first time he got elected... Please don't get angry at me for very timidly explaining my naive political views. You can just go cancel out my vote tomorrow, all right?

I won't be soothed,
Nate