HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

11/02/2002 - 12:34 p.m. | they'll never catch me... because i'm fucking innocent!

Eventually got around to studying, and I think I did fairly well on my astronomy midterm thingy... Came back here and did.... I dunno (certainly didn't put my laundry away, though!). Then I met Lisa, and we went to my Sociology class together (finally a non-smelly person sat next to me!) The professor told some little story to help us remember the difference between Durkheim, Weber, and Marx. Durkheim was the principal in the school, Weber was the guidance counselor, and Marx was the dirty hobo janitor in the basement. hehe - hobos funny...

After class, Lis got a flu shot, and I sat around not getting a shot (she may not get the flu, but I've got the sweeter deal for now!). Then we watched bad TV until 6 or so when we met KC at Strawberry Fields for dinner. Everything tastes good when you're hungry (I am wise). We stopped at Walgreens (I got a utility knife!!! For cutting cardboard for robots, not for my coke sorting needs... To make the original robot, I had to use this dinky little blade with no handle. It beat the shit out of my hand) and then took the bus to see Punch Drunk Love. I liked it. I didn't like it a lot, but I liked it. I mean, it was certainly Adam Sandler's best movie (although his upcoming cartoon Eight Crazy Nights could be a contender!), and Emily Watson is sorta cute, but it tried a little too hard to be artful maybe. Also fucking Philip Seymour Hoffman (Fatty McFatfat). God, I hate his smarmy ass.

Came back, slept, watched Bottle Rocket (the more I sees, the more I likes - UGH), and then Spritz and I relit the pilot light! Other wimps would filled out a work order, but we're men!!! ARGHRGR! I feel chesthair sprouting! It tickles! hehehehehehe

I won't be soothed,
Nate