HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/31/2002 - 11:45 p.m. | pooping in a robot suit is damn near impossible

spindlor: me and dj went as dr gonzo and hunter s thomson
spindlor: and we delivered a speech to arbor
spindlor: andd talked to mr maclaren's kids about putting them in suitcases

lol - I miss you, Andy!

Kyle and I got dressed up in our costumes (pirate and robot, respectively) and ran through Europa wreaking havoc... He'd yell, "ARRR!" and hit me with cutlass. I'd yell, "Beep boop bop beep!" and shoot him with my hella powerful plastic pellet gun (I am almost out of pellets, though, so I use this one type of mint that works instead). We went to the Europa party and up and down the halls (I have my roller skate shoes on, so I'm even more badass). Then he said we were going back, but he used elevatory trickery so that we were on the wrong floor and I stumbled into some chick's room. She was doing dishes. I was flailing my arms as a fucking robot. I rock.

Then, Kyle walked me to work. Because I obviously couldn't take off the costume or put in my skates, he was my eyes and forward momentum. Pretty much anything is funnier looking when you're a robot.

Case in point, work. Even sitting at the counter and swiping IDs is hilarious when you're a big robot with blinking eyes. I also skated through the gym and tried to play basketball and sang Lisa Loeb on the PA system... Time went by faster than usual :) Then I stopped by Lisa's and came flailing back here. The robot's suffered a little damage (arm and eye), but it's all very fixable. Drew's eye suffered damage when I shot him with a tiny yellow pellet!! Man, those things hurt...

Scott said I'm like one of his top ten favorite people (he even made a list of reasons!), and Bill said he wants to be my sidekick (in life, I guess...) Robot = popularity... Also, I like to brag!

Robot fixing time! Not studying time!

I won't be soothed,
Nate