HAPPLES!?
annals | guests | diaryland

10/27/2002 - 12:20 p.m. | meeeeeeeeeeehhhhh

Soooo... where was I? Walked over to Justin's, and we took his fabulous Bronco Dos to Wendy's, Game Exchange, and the movies. We saw some cyborg eye old man at Wendy's. He had this black telescope thing attached to his glasses. We assume he was the future of mankind. Also real food is just excellent. At Game Exchange, I got used copies of both "Parappa the Rapper" and "Umjammer Lammy." My free time is pretty much exhausted from here on out (heh - I guess I should also ask for a Playstation for Christmas if I ever want to play them at home)... Any idea if they make those floor dance pads for the Playstation? 'cause I'd pretty much kill for one of those if it worked with Parappa and whatnot...

We went to see Igby Goes Down at the (ahem) "arthouse" portion of the Beverly Cinemas. How very stupid of them. But yeah, it was me, Justin, and then a handful of middle aged people (complaining about back problems and such). Neat. The movie was pretty good, though! Kind of like Catcher in the Rye as directed by Wes Anderson. Kieran Culkin was really good, and there were quite a few famous actors in it as well. Jeff Goldblum stuttered. Amanda Peet gratuitously showed us her tiny boobs. A good time was had by all. Best line: "It's my ball, cuntface!"

Afterwards, I went over to Lis', and we watched "Trading Spaces." The best episode ever was on! The carpenter, Ty, was in the attic wearing protective gear and blowing insulation everywhere with a leaf blower while screaming, "IT'S A NIGHTMARE!" I'm so glad we recorded it.

It was getting sort of late, and I was gonna leave, but then Matt IM'd and asked if we wanted to come over and watch a movie. Lis was eventually prodded into it with the thought of making caramel apples and sleeping in their guest room.

We certainly didn't steal Kyle's car to get apples and caramel and water from Schnucks. Certainly not.

When we got there, turns out that Rentertainment was closed, so no movie. However, Matt was dressed up as Yul Brynner from Westworld He had chaps and denim and an ethernet card strapped to his chest - hehe! KC was Chaplin. I took KC's cane and Matt's cap gone and did a cute little dance. At least I thought it was cute. We - well, I mostly (since I seem to have an innate sense of ad-libbed cooking) - prepared the apples, which were very good and very messy. We stayed up 'til 4 (well, 5 - but God bless daylight savings!), and then Lis and I woke up at 10 or so.

Wilco is tonight, but I still have a good deal of psych left to do, so I guess I should get to work.

"You guys are my best friends
Through thick and thin
We'll always be together
We're 4 of a kind, having fun all day,
Pallin' around, and laughing away,
'Cause best friends, best friends are we"

I won't be soothed,
Nate